Re-Introducing Me

Hiii. I made this post on Instagram and decided to share it on my blog too. I haven’t posted in a while and currently am out of topics. I do have many posts in my drafts but I’m hesitant to post them yet until the day that long awaited ✨news✨ comes in.

Until then, here’s a general (re)introduction to me for old and new followers:

– I’m Lucia! I write under the name Lucia Damisa. I’m a 26-year-old born in July.

– I love reading character-driven books with slice-of-life moments. My main reading genre is romance, but I also like to dabble in mystery, suspense, historical, inspirational, fantasy, women’s fiction, and more.

– I’m a writer of fantasy and romance books. I’m agented and currently working with my agent to get a book deal. This is my fourth year on the publishing journey, and I’m praying 2024 is the year of my breakthrough!

– I love doing my makeup, hair, dressing up, and taking pictures—even when I’m not going anywhere hehe.

– I love dogs sooo much! I love blue skies and green fields. I love vibrant flowers and music with beautiful lyrics.

– I’m an introvert but from time to time, I get the itch to socialize and surround myself with people. I do really enjoy blogging and interacting with people online!

– I’m a Christian and love inspirational messages in articles, books, music, conversations, and so on.

– It’s my dream to someday travel around the world, especially to visit Scotland.

– Things I don’t love: cats 🫣, meanness, bad government (ha), harmful trends, and cooking (even though I do need to eat food to survive 😆).

Can you relate with any of these? Let me know in the comments!



8 responses to “Re-Introducing Me”

  1. Hi Lucia =) You don’t like cats!? Oh, my writing sidekick would be so disappointed.

    Good luck this year with your writing! I love your persistence despite having seen some rough setbacks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Jen! I’m so sorry to disappoint your sidekick!! 😆

      Thank you so much 🙏🏼

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m actually also not a fan of cats, though I am supportive of people who love them. 😅 My mom’s incredibly allergic to them, which I think led to the initial reluctance to spend much time around them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah. Childhood memories also bred my dislike for cats 😆 But as much as I say I don’t like them, it hasn’t stopped my younger sister from showing me a hundred cat videos!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 😅 cat videos are pretty hilarious.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice to meet you, Lucia! I hope 2024 is a breakthrough writing year for you! Scotland is definitely on my bucket list! (Basically the UK honestly)

    I’m a Christian, writer (I write science fantasy and a little bit of poetry), artist, reader, and introvert. I’m more of a dog person than a cat person. (I actually am a bunny person, really… I’ve wanted one for quite a while now) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, I’m enthralled by that place ✨

      Yay we have so much in common! I look forward to reading your write ups and thank you for the introduction ✨✨✨

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! Thanks for the follow 💛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

About Me

I hold a BA in Mass Communication, had worked as a journalist, and currently freelance as a writer for lifestyle websites. When I’m not writing or reading, I love savoring nature, listening to music, and amateur photography.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started